2018 Fall Editorial Advisory Board Meeting – Institutional Real Estate Americas

2018 Fall Editorial Advisory Board Meeting – Institutional Real Estate Americas

September 12 - 14, 2018 | Montage Palmetto Bluff | Bluffton, SC

The 2018 Fall Editorial Advisory Board Meeting - Institutional Real Estate Americas is an open forum meeting designed to create and foster stimulating dialogue. It is a place for the exchange of ideas and cultivation of feedback to improve the quality of Institutional Real Estate Americas. There will be no investment manager or consultant presentations and no speakers. Marketing is strictly prohibited. The content of these meetings is confidential and for the benefit of participating board members only.

By invitation only. Invitations are sent only to those who are eligible to attend.

To request an invitation, please contact Lucero Jaramillo at +1 925-244-0500 ext. 130 or

Investment Managers, Funds of Funds/Managers of Managers:
In order to be able to attend, these organizations need to be sponsors of Institutional Real Estate Americas(our monthly publication that is distributed to the members of the global institutional real estate community who have a current stake in real estate or are considering the asset class for future investments). Invitations are sent directly to the Editorial Advisory Board representative provided by the sponsoring organization.

To learn more about sponsoring Institutional Real Estate Americas, please visit our Sponsorship & Advertising webpage or contact Jonathan Schein at +1 212-332-7180 ext. 233 or

Pension funds, endowments, foundations, family offices, multi-lateral banks, insurance companies, sovereign wealth funds, and consultants:
These organizations are invited based on the recommendations of the sponsoring firms of Institutional Real Estate Americas and/or at the discretion of Institutional Real Estate, Inc. based on the following criteria: funds that are currently involved or planning to become involved in real estate investing; employ third party managers as part of their investment strategy; are active in making changes or implementing a strategy in the coming year; are willing to commit to attend the editorial advisory board meeting.

  • Board/Speakers

The following is a list of our current Fall 2018 Editorial Board Members for Institutional Real Estate Americas:

Bradley Baker
Wilshire Associates

Alyssa Balough
Lionstone Investments

Reza Basharzad

Adam Berkowitz
Prudential Financial

Anthony Breault
Oregon State Treasury

Andrew Brett

Brian Burke
Bentall Kennedy

Marc Cardillo
Cambridge Associates

James Carr
Harding University

Michael Chen
Madison International Realty

Ann Cole
J.P. Morgan Asset Management – Global Real Assets

Susan Conrad
Public School Retirement System of Missouri

Peter Crews
Willett Advisors LLC

Scott Crowe
CenterSquare Investment Management

Dan Cummings
Formerly with Harvard Management Co

Laler DeCosta
Invesco Real Estate

Steve Dyer
Colorado Public Employees’ Retirement Association

Dean Egerter
Harrison Street Real Estate Capital

Michael Fogliano
Florida State Board of Administration (FSBA)

Michael Frazzetta
TGM Associates LP

Christy Gahr
Meketa Investment Group Inc.

Jeffrey Gandel
Long Wharf Capital LLC

Jeremy Goldberg
StepStone Real Estate

Frederick Gortner
Paladin Realty Partners, LLC

Cabell Grayson
CBRE Global Investors

Helen Gurfel
Urban Land Institute (ULI)

Paul Hampton
Rockspring Property Investment Managers

Doug Harper
Principal Real Estate Investors

Jill Hatton
University of Wisconsin Foundation

Alison Hawkins
Artemis Real Estate Partners LLC

Todd Heather
Mayo Foundation

Larissa Herczeg
Roosevelt University Endowment

Brad Howe
Lowe Enterprises Investors

Brandon Huffman
Rubenstein Partners

Glenn Johnson
Clarion Partners LLC

Claiborne Johnston
Morgan Stanley

Casey Kemper
The Collegiate Church Corporation

Joseph Kinard
Board of Pensions, Presbyterian Church (USA)

Ryan Krauch
Mesa West Capital

Paul Laubscher
IBM Personal Pension Plan Trust

Michael Leifeste
Texas Treasury Safekeeping Trust Co.

John Litchfield
CenturyLink Investment Management

Rodney Lumpkin
SEI Investments Company

Jennifer Lundmark
Manulife Asset Management

Paul Mace
Tufts University

James Maloney
Chicago Policemen’s Annuity & Benefit Fund

Emily Margolis
AEW Capital Management, LP

Rommel Marseille
Colony NorthStar, Inc.

Suzanne Martinez
LaSalle Investment Management

Judy McMahan
UPS Group Trust

Paul Mehlman
Landmark Partners

Lee Menifee
PGIM Real Estate

Hank Midgley
Rockpoint Group, LLC

Chris Miers
Bard Consulting, LLC

Heather Moylan

Joseph Nahas
Equus Capital Partners, Ltd.

George Ochs
The Pension Boards United Church of Christ, Inc.

David Olney
Berkshire Group

Denise Olsen
GEM Realty Capital, Inc.

Tricia Peterson
Accord Equity Advisors

Damon Pitler
Amherst Capital Management

Matthew Purdy
Nationwide Insurance Co.

Shawn Quinn
Wilshire Associates

Chris Rice-Shepherd
Cliffwater, LLC

Tom Sauvageot
West Virginia Investment Management Board

Eddie Schultz
Texas Municipal Retirement System

Lauren Sertich
Callan Associates Inc.

Gene Shiraishi
Meiji Yasuda Realty USA, Inc.

Tyson Skillings
Rockwood Capital LLC

Douglas Slater

Jim Smith
San Antonio Fire & Police Pension System

Jill Solomon
Erie Insurance Group

Stephen Spook
Florida State Board of Administration

Jay Struzziery
AEW Capital Management, LP

Scott Stuckman
USAA Real Estate Co.

Adam Tantleff
Madison Realty Capital

Anne Westbrook

Ione Wilsmann
United States Steel and Carnegie Pension Fund

Mark Wilsmann
MetLife Investment Management

Michael Winiarski

Daniel Winters

Peter Zabierek
Presima Inc.


  • Hotel & Venue

Montage Palmetto Bluff

477 Mount Pelia Road

Bluffton, SC

477 Mount Pelia Road Bluffton, SC 29910

Get Directions
  • Contact

Lucero Jaramillo

Conference Director or +1 925-244-0500 ext. 130

Jenny Krasnovskaya

Event Coordinator or +1 925-244-0500 ext. 145

Forgot your username or password?