2018 Spring Editorial Advisory Board Meeting – Institutional Real Estate Americas

2018 Spring Editorial Advisory Board Meeting – Institutional Real Estate Americas

April 10 - 12, 2018 | The Lodge at Torrey Pines | La Jolla, CA

The 2018 Spring Editorial Advisory Board Meeting - Institutional Real Estate Americas is an open forum meeting designed to create and foster stimulating dialogue. It is a place for the exchange of ideas and cultivation of feedback to improve the quality of Institutional Real Estate Americas. There will be no investment manager or consultant presentations and no speakers. Marketing is strictly prohibited. The content of these meetings is confidential and for the benefit of participating board members only.

By invitation only. Invitations are sent only to those who are eligible to attend.

To request an invitation, please contact Lucero Jaramillo at +1 925-244-0500, ext. 130 or

Investment Managers, Funds of Funds/Managers of Managers:
In order to be able to attend, these organizations need to be sponsors of Institutional Real Estate Americas (our monthly publication that is distributed to the members of the global institutional real estate community who have a current stake in real estate or are considering the asset class for future investments). Invitations are sent directly to the Editorial Advisory Board representative provided by the sponsoring organization.

To learn more about sponsoring Institutional Real Estate Americas, please visit our Sponsorship & Advertising webpage or contact Jonathan Schein at +1 212-332-7180, ext. 233 or

Pension funds, endowments, foundations, family offices, multi-lateral banks, insurance companies, sovereign wealth funds, and consultants:
These organizations are invited based on the recommendations of the sponsoring firms of Institutional Real Estate Americas and/or at the discretion of Institutional Real Estate, Inc. based on the following criteria: funds that are currently involved or planning to become involved in real estate investing; employ third party managers as part of their investment strategy; are active in making changes or implementing a strategy in the coming year; are willing to commit to attend the editorial advisory board meeting.

  • Board/Speakers

The following is a list of our current Spring 2017 Editorial Board Members for Institutional Real Estate Americas:

Christopher  Andrews
M&G Real Estate

John Baczewski
Real Estate Fiduciary Services, LLC

Alyssa Balough
Lionstone Investments

Peter Braffman
GCM Grosvenor

Adam Breen
DRA Advisors LLC

Kathy Briscoe
No Organization Affiliation

Tim Brosnan
LBA Realty

David Butler
Argosy Real Estate Partners

Gila Cohen
Courtland Partners, Ltd.

Peter Crosson
Alaska Electrical Pension Fund

Steve Dyer
Colorado Public Employees Retirement Association

Dean Egerter
Harrison Street Real Estate Capital

Elliot Faulkner
Farmers Insurance Group

Heather Fernstrom Border
National Real Estate Advisors, LLC

Laura Gaylord
Deutsche Asset Management

Caroline Gibson
The Resmark Companies

Lynne Gray
Florida State Board of Administration (FSBA)

Steve Gruber
Real Asset Portfolio Management

Barry Hammerman
Quilvest Usa, Inc.

Paul Hampton
Rockspring Property Investment Managers

Doug Harper
Principal Real Estate Investors

Matt Holberton
AXA Investment Managers – Real Assets

Lewis Ingall

Katie Kalvoda
Newport Wealth Management

Casey Kemper
The Collegiate Church Corporation

Joseph Kinard
Board of Pensions, Presbyterian Church (USA)

Tom Klugherz
UBS Realty Investors

Ryan Krauch
Mesa West Capital

Christopher Longee
University of Chicago Endowment

Hugh Macdonnell
Clarion Partners LLC

Michael Maires
Utah State Retirement System (URS)

Dennis Martin
PGIM Real Estate

Robert Maynard 
Public Employee Retirement System of Idaho

John McClelland
Los Angeles County Employees Retirement Association (LACERA)

Hank Midgley
Rockpoint Group, LLC

Chris Miers
Bard Consulting, LLC

Kenneth O’Brien

George Ochs
The Pension Boards United Church of Christ, Inc.

Nathan Paine

Daniel Reynolds
Western National Properties

Nick Rittenhouse
CBRE Global Investors

Clyde Robinson
ASB Real Estate Investments

Craig Rochette
Teacher Retirement System of Texas

Peter Rogers
Willis Towers Watson

Gene Shiraishi
Meiji Yasuda Realty USA, Inc.

Julie Solomon
Ares Management LLC

David Splithoff
Walton Street Capital, LLC

Stephen Spook
Florida State Board of Administration (FSBA)

Aliana Spungen
Angelo, Gordon & Co.

Jay Struzziery
AEW Capital Management, LP

Scott Stuckman
USAA Real Estate Co.

Max Swango
Invesco Real Estate

Adam Tantleff
Madison Realty Capital

Liz Tennican
Carmel Partners, Inc.

Robert Toomey

David Twist
Alan Biller & Associates, Inc.

Deborah Ulian
TIAA Global Asset Management

Jani Venter
Aon Hewitt Investment Consulting

Matthew Walley
LaSalle Investment Management

Roberta Waxman-Lenz
United Nations Joint Staff Pension Fund

Ethan Weber
Loma Linda University Foundation

Daniel Winters
The Global Real Estate Sustainability Benchmark

James Woidat
Kingsley Associates

Lanhee Yung
Starwood Capital Group

Kevork Zoryan
Morgan Stanley

  • Hotel & Venue

The Lodge at Torrey Pines

11480 North Torrey Pines Road

La Jolla, CA

11480 North Torrey Pines Road, La Jolla, CA, United States

Get Directions
  • Contact

Lucero Jaramillo

Conference Director or +1 925-244-0500, ext. 130

Melissa Weigand

Event Coordinator or +1 925-244-0500, ext. 138

Forgot your username or password?