2019 Spring Editorial Advisory Board Meeting – Institutional Real Estate Americas

2019 Spring Editorial Advisory Board Meeting – Institutional Real Estate Americas

April 9 - April 11, 2019 | Ojai Valley Inn | Ojai, CA

The 2019 Spring Editorial Advisory Board Meeting - Institutional Real Estate Americas is an open forum meeting designed to create and foster stimulating dialogue. It is a place for the exchange of ideas and cultivation of feedback to improve the quality of Institutional Real Estate Americas. There will be no investment manager or consultant presentations and no speakers. Marketing is strictly prohibited. The content of these meetings is confidential and for the benefit of participating board members only.

By invitation only. Invitations are sent only to those who are eligible to attend.

To request an invitation, please contact Lucero Jaramillo at +1 925-244-0500, ext. 130 or

Investment Managers, Funds of Funds/Managers of Managers:
In order to be able to attend, these organizations need to be sponsors of Institutional Real Estate Americas (our monthly publication that is distributed to the members of the global institutional real estate community who have a current stake in real estate or are considering the asset class for future investments). Invitations are sent directly to the Editorial Advisory Board representative provided by the sponsoring organization.

To learn more about sponsoring Institutional Real Estate Americas, please visit our Sponsorship & Advertising webpage or contact Jonathan Schein at +1 917-854-2345 or

Pension funds, endowments, foundations, family offices, multi-lateral banks, insurance companies, sovereign wealth funds, and consultants:
These organizations are invited based on the recommendations of the sponsoring firms of Institutional Real Estate Americas and/or at the discretion of Institutional Real Estate, Inc. based on the following criteria: funds that are currently involved or planning to become involved in real estate investing; employ third party managers as part of their investment strategy; are active in making changes or implementing a strategy in the coming year; are willing to commit to attend the editorial advisory board meeting.

  • Board/Speakers

The following is a list of our current Spring 2018 Editorial Board Members for Institutional Real Estate Americas:

Christopher Andrews
M&G Real Estate

John Baczewski
Real Estate Fiduciary Services, LLC

Alyssa Balough
Lionstone Investments

Heather Border
National Real Estate Advisors, LLC

Anthony Breault
Oregon State Treasury

Andrew Brett

Tim Brosnan
LBA Realty

Sean Burton
Cityview Advisors LLC

Kristin Canon

Joyce Chow
Teacher Retirement System of Texas

Gila Cohen
Castle Lanterra Properties

Brian Combs
Brown Legacy Group

Jennifer Dumas Hall
CrossHarbor Capital Partners

Dean Egerter
Harrison Street Real Estate Capital

Boyd Fellows
ACORE Capital

Michael Frazzetta
TGM Associates L.P.

Eli Fried
Oorah Endowment Fund

Caroline Gibson
The Resmark Companies

David Glickman
Pension Consulting Alliance, Inc.

Jonathan Gould
Callan LLC

Lynne Gray
Florida State Board of Administration

Steve Gruber
Hamilton Lane

James Gruver

Doug Harper
Principal Real Estate Investors

Alison Hawkins
Artemis Real Estate Partners

Larissa Herczeg
Roosevelt University Endowment

John Humphreys
Meketa Investment Group Inc.

Drew Ierardi
Exelon Corp.

Robert Jeans
PGIM Real Estate

Claiborne Johnston
Morgan Stanley

Casey Kemper
The Collegiate Church Corporation

Steve Kingsley
Kingsley Associates

Rob Kochis
The Townsend Group

Ryan Krauch
Mesa West Capital

Larry Krummen
MoDOT and Highway Patrol Employees’ Retirement System

Benjamin Kai Yu Lee
Phoenix Property Investors

Michael Leifeste
Texas Treasury Safekeeping Trust Co.

Eddie Lewis
University of Texas Investment Management Co.

Christopher Longee
University of Chicago Endowment

Michael Maires
Utah State Retirement System

Bryant Maliwat
California Public Employees’ Retirement System

James Maloney
Illinois Public Pension Fund Association

Emily Margolis

Brent McFerren

Brooks Monroe
Invesco Real Estate

Jay Morgan
StepStone Group

Gwynne Murphy
Clarion Partners

Patricia Noble

Kenneth O’Brien

George Ochs
The Pension Boards United Church of Christ, Inc.

Ian Oldham
New Mexico Educational Retirement Board

David Park
National Pension Service of Korea

Michael Patock
Ellwood Associates

Tinh Phan
North Carolina Retirement Systems

Adam Pillay

Peter Rogers
Willis Towers Watson

Mike Romo
Torchlight Investors

Luke Rottmann

Christina Scarlato
The World Bank Pension Fund

Melanie Schiff

Eric Schlenker
California Public Employees’ Retirement System

Michael Scotti
Nationwide Insurance Co.

Brandon Sedloff
Juniper Square

Gene Shiraishi
Meiji Yasuda America Incorporated

Roland Siegl
State Street Global Advisors (SSGA) – Pension Fund

Tyson Skillings
Rockwood Capital

Jim Smith
San Antonio Fire & Police Pension System

Jill Solomon
Erie Insurance Group

Julie Solomon
Ares Management

David Splithoff
Walton Street Capital, LLC

Stephen Spook
Florida State Board of Administration

Andrew Stewart 
Argosy Real Estate Partners

Scott Stuckman
USAA Real Estate Co.

Adam Tantleff
Madison Realty Capital

Liz Tennican
Carmel Partners

James Valente

Matthew Walley
LaSalle Investment Management

James Weydert
San Joaquin County Employees Retirement Association

Daniel Winters

Jeremy Zirin
Marquette Associates

  • Hotel & Venue

Ojai Valley Inn

905 Country Club Road

Ojai, CA

905 Country Club Road Ojai, CA 93023

Get Directions
  • Contact

Lucero Jaramillo

Conference Director or +1 925-244-0500, ext. 130

Jenny Krasnovskaya

Event Coordinator or +1 925-244-0500, ext. 145

Forgot your username or password?